Welcome

0 item

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Axon Pro

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Pages:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Do NOT buy Review by Luc
Product
Can't unlock the bootloader, can't install custom ROM. Buy another brand, ZTE doesn't care about you once they get your money.

Phone gets hot all the time.

I bought 3 of these exchanged them all for something better in less than a year.

If they ever change their policy I'll stop telling people to avoid ZTE phones. (Posted on 4/10/2018)
Very good hardware but lacking in the details Review by Richard
Product
From a hardware point of view, this phone is really good. Great display, plenty of power, decent battery, fast charging, good camera. I could go on. But a phone has to be more than a collection of parts. I don't know about anyone else, but I am still on April 2016 for security patches, which makes my phone, that has a lot of personal info, only slightly more secure than a 15-yr old Windows XP PC.

ZTE, you have to do a better job of updating the software. If you are not, then at least unlock the bootloader so we can do it ourselves.

Until that time, I am going to tell everyone who asks to stay away from ZTE phones because they do not support the phone, regardless of what they might say on the Product pages with the Passport 2.0 program. (Posted on 4/18/2017)
Flagship Killer! Review by Steve
Product
I got this phone for $249 and what a steal! I am kind of on the cheap side and was upgrading from the Alcatel Idol 3 and that was a great phone. The Axon Pro blew that phone away in every regard inside and out. The phone will get a bit warm every once in awhile but that is my only so called complaint. (Posted on 2/5/2017)
Audio, Video and Photo Star Review by Paul
Product
I recorded a party with this phone mounted on a 3 axes gimbal. Sound and video quality is superb, Solidly built with a beautifully tough metal body.
I see several negative 1 star reviews because people can't root it?, rooting exploits security vulnerables and as a user I'm happy to hear it can't be rooted.
(Posted on 9/7/2016)
Can't be rooted. Review by Seth
Product
Can't even use a different font.
Inexcusable on both counts. Won't be getting another one from you in the future. (Posted on 7/31/2016)
NO ROOT Review by Joshua
Product
Cannot root the damned thing, just put on an graphic intense game and enjoy your new Hand Warmer. (Posted on 6/18/2016)
awesome Phone Review by Fernando
Product
6 months review with the ‪ZTE‬ ‪AxonPro‬.

When I first received the phone it came perfectly boxed with full protection so I first thought oh boy this may be a flimsy phone.
T
o my surprise no it wasn't. I took it out and noticed the ‪JBL‬ headphones, wall charger and USB cable. It gave instructions to charge the phone first before proceeding with adding a SIM and setting up. Once the phone charged for about 4 hours, but was a lot faster than that, more like 30 minutes, I realized it was a fast charge setup for the battery. This was verified once I read through the documentation provided. It was a nice surprise to also read this: 2.0 GHz Octa-Core Qualcomm Snapdragon 810. I proceeded to add the SIM (‪Cricket‬) which is my main SIM. I powered on and the SIM automatically populated APN (Access Point Network) and quickly showed 4G LTE with full bars. Android 5.1.1 was fully installed and very stable. It is stock and no bloatware from a carrier as it is unlocked. It did have two apps that I disabled as I considered it unnecessary and for fitness enthusiasts Rock My Run and the Z card feature that gives you the ability to access certain apps even locked which I thought was unnecessary. I disabled it.Now to the meat and potatoes of the phone. In my hand it feels great and fits how I access it. I did change the recent apps and clear buttons to the opposite configuration as it works better for me and I had gotten used to it from my former phone the Ulefone BePro.
Screen is clear and bright, even though I went ahead and set it to adaptive. 4GB RAM does make a difference as everything was smooth to access and fast to launch. While setting up my accounts I noticed that the phone overheats.

****All robust phones have this issue even the well known brands we are used to in the US, methods to resolve the overheat is to stop using it for about 5 to 10 minutes and use apps like CoolerMaster to assist in cooling****Speaker is audible and very clear even at high volume, some distortion, but not very noticeable. Using the headphones it gives you the ability to listen to music or to use as a headset extension. I haven't had to use this feature so I have not verified if this is truly a capability. I read this on the forum a few months ago. Needless to say the audio output is great and clear with full sound.Rear camera is a double with 13MP main and 2MP for depth, BSI CMOS Sensor, 6 Elements Lens + Dual LED Flash. Combined this camera takes awesome pictures. Zooming in can become grainy, but still fairly clear. What I have done is set the camera to take photos about zoom x2 and has worked very well for clarity. Video it takes full HD and is great you can almost film a movie with it because of how well it captures video 4K HD (30 fps). Just my opinion, but definitely great for You Tubers. Selfie camera is 8MP and it does very well it is as expected. Built in camera app does the job perfectly.***Side Mention, I also tested this phone with ‪TING‬ GSM SIM and it also populated correctly APN and service was quick to set up, Cricket is AT&T and the TING GSM SIM is T-Mobile.***The main turn off for me on this phone is that the storage is not expandable and is only 32GB minus the space used for the ROM if you purchase the 32 Gb version there is a 64GB Version. No finger Print Scanner or bio-metric eye unlock unlike its upgrade and European counterpart the Axon Elite, but this one only has 3GB RAM and does not have 4G LTE capabilities in the US.

****I just saw the Axon Lux and this is the upgrade to the Elite as it has the Dual Sims, Fingerprint/ Biometric capabilities and the 4GB RAM. Still unfortunately will not have 4G frequencies for the US.**** It is currently running Android 6.0 with a recent OTA and it was applied without issue. There are a few quirks as every version of Android has some and they have been reported.***Real plus is the ‪Passport‬ feature 2.0 which entails upgrades for two years and limited replacement for damage. I do recommend this phone for the more savvy user, but is perfect for the novice and someone transitioning from a different OS to Android. Now with Marshmallow it makes it perfect. I hope you found this informative and I thank you for your time. (Posted on 4/15/2016)
Phone is a beast Review by mfgsignal
Product
Love the phone. best android device i've owned. have others running 810, no where near as snappy. that 4gb of ram makes things so much better (Posted on 2/1/2016)
I'd like to give it "NO" stars !!!! Review by Rose
Product
I ordered the 32g Axon Pro 12/07/2015, started calling in on the device within the same week. Pone was soo defected & they wouldn't honor the passport protection agreement, they gave me story after story til this day, the situation still hasn't been rectified, I am now awaiting a shipping label (which I hope doesn't take just as long). The pone gets hot, drops calls, makes notification sounds, etc ... orrible experience. I ad to be still to use it, I dare "NOT" move or the call was over, iit would give me an error message saying "No Network" ... whew!!! (Posted on 12/29/2015)
Great phone Incredible Review by Cèsarbdrums
Product
excellent smartphone would not hesitate to buy it right now , I just need you to Assure me marshmallow android 6.0 updates Android 6.0 and future updates. (Posted on 12/16/2015)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Pages:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Please log in or register to give us a review.